September 20, 2011

Cupcake schmuckcake

So, a recent Scoopon purchase for a cupcake class turned out to be a cupcake decorating class which was a tad disappointing. We spent three hours listening to the course instructor talking about do’s and don’ts, what to purchase, what kind of ingredients etc and then a demonstration on how to frost cupcakes. I did want to learn how to frost with a palette knife (instead of a piping bag) and she did impart some much needed skills and information.

The last 3/4 of an hour was spent frosting six of our own cupcakes in the various styles which we were shown. Overall, it was disappointing and I think the Scoopon ad was a bit misleading but I had a fun evening and as the mastercard ads say…priceless. Actually in this case, it was $49.00. Meh.

 

Leave a Reply

About droolfactor

It's all about my gastronomical journeys, and sometimes an inedible thought or two. One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating. ~Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright, Pavarotti, My Own Story This is my personal journey where I devote my attention to eating, cooking, experimenting and taking chances. Anything I come across with a droolfactor worth sharing, it's here. I hope you'll enjoy this journey with me.

Category

Just Thoughts