Super easy and caramelisingly delish. I made this quick meal for a late post-gym dinner. After having a full-on, pumped up cardio session at the gym, I was inspired to have a healthy, low carb meal. Why waste all that sweat and effort that I put in at combat class right? In all honesty, I would have preferred a huge, steaming bowl of pasta but I’m proud to say resistance was not futile this time. I also needed something real quick – hubby’s fainting from hunger in the corner and probably dreaming of pasta as well.

This dish was done in like 20 minutes flat. All that was required – a quick squeeze of lemon juice on the skinless and boneless salmon fillets, plop a generous spread of Thai sweet chilli sauce on the top of the fillets, chuck under the grill for 15 minutes or until the fish is cooked and the tops of the fish is all sticky and caramelised.  A quick sautéed of spinach with garlic was performed the last couple of minutes before the fish was done.

Despite sounding like such a hasty attempt at preparing a meal, I must say this is one of my favourite salmon dishes. The sticky, caramelised sweet chilli topping goes really well with the rich, oily flavours of the fish. It will be a good match in a salad or even on rice. Very versatile, very tasty – makes me very happy. Hubby, not so – he still wanted his carbs. Sorry hunny!!

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

  1. Paul and his carbs!! :D Looks good…I love salmon!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

About droolfactor

It's all about my gastronomical journeys, and sometimes an inedible thought or two. One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating. ~Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright, Pavarotti, My Own Story This is my personal journey where I devote my attention to eating, cooking, experimenting and taking chances. Anything I come across with a droolfactor worth sharing, it's here. I hope you'll enjoy this journey with me.

Category

Home attempts, Recipes, Seafood

Tags