June 26, 2010

Amaretti again

Just taking a break from my italian vacation food ramblings…to present you with another batch of italian amaretti cookies. What is it about me and italian food?? I’ve raved about these before in a previous post and I’m still loving them. I made this batch specially for my colleague who *gasp* happens to be italian and has celiac disease – intolerance to gluten protein. Which means whenever I bring in any regular cakes or cookies to work, he is not able to partake in any of the treats. Boo! So I did keep my promise to bake some gluten-free amaretti cookies specially for him – and he totally LOVED them.

Want to keep baking but not pile on the pounds? Feed your colleagues and neighbours. They’ll love you and you’ll love staying trim (or at least be deluded enough to think so).

Join the conversation! 5 Comments

  1. OMGoodness! Italian and has celiac disease!!!! Oh NO, poor thing!!!

    Reply
  2. These look wonderful. This is my first visit to your blog so I’ve spent some time reading your earlier posts. I really loved seeing the foods and restaurants of Italy through your eyes. I’ll be back often to see what else you have conjured up. I hope you are having a great day. Blessings…Mary

    Reply
    • Ditto to your blog Mary! There are some yummy recipes there I’d love to try out! You might see them on my blog one day. Happy cooking!

      Reply
  3. Oh, amaretti…I love amaretti, I’m italian so I ate thousends of them since I was a little girl, and they are my favourite cookies…
    In sardinia we make them beating egg whites, adding bitter almonds and lemon zest and making them a little more flat than yours…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

About droolfactor

It's all about my gastronomical journeys, and sometimes an inedible thought or two. One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating. ~Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright, Pavarotti, My Own Story This is my personal journey where I devote my attention to eating, cooking, experimenting and taking chances. Anything I come across with a droolfactor worth sharing, it's here. I hope you'll enjoy this journey with me.

Category

Home attempts, Recipes, Sweet Bakes, Sweet Stuff

Tags

,