It’s no secret that I love hot pepper sauce. Occasionally, I have a strange craving for FRIDAYS’ buffalo wings. Spicy, tangy, salty…mmmm….finger lickin’ good. So I thought I’d give it a go and spice up some homemade wings.

Usually these wings are deep fried first before being dipped in the golden hot sauce. (Which explains why they are so fab! OMG, I want some right now) As I prefer to keep my body fat from going berserk, and I’d much rather let someone else do the frying – I decided to grill the wings in the oven instead. I followed this recipe which suggested grilling the wings on a bbq. Well, an oven will have to do…

When it came to making the hot sauce, I got very excited. It’s so simple to prepare…and my mind was going on overdrive thinking what else I could coat in this wonderful mix of hot pepper sauce, onions and tomatoes. I’m picturing chicken nuggets, shrimps and maybe nachos??

Hubby brought home several bottles of Dorothy Goodbody. He was raving about this other ‘woman’ on his recent hike with the boys. Turns out she is one smooth lady.

I love the label on the bottle! She's hot!

It’s a smooth, creamy stout which was surprisingly different from a Guinness. I can only compare it to a Guinness as that’s the only other stout I’ve ever tried. The creamy, hoppy stout went really well with the hot and spicy wings. The good thing about having buffalo wings at home – we were free to be sloppy, splashy and totally messy – and there’s no one to judge us. Not even Miss Wholesome Goodbody…

Leave a Reply

About droolfactor

It's all about my gastronomical journeys, and sometimes an inedible thought or two. One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating. ~Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright, Pavarotti, My Own Story This is my personal journey where I devote my attention to eating, cooking, experimenting and taking chances. Anything I come across with a droolfactor worth sharing, it's here. I hope you'll enjoy this journey with me.

Category

Chicken, Comfort Food, Home attempts, Recipes

Tags

,