As we come to the end of summer, the last of the peaches are now on sale at the markets. With four lonely peaches sitting in my kitchen, I was looking through peach bake recipes for inspiration to use some of them. Preferably something absolutely easy…

The result of my peach project search was an easy and delicious peach, almond and marmalade muffin. With juicy slices of peaches, sticky citrusy marmalade and ground almond, this muffin was moist, nutty and fruity.

Made me a very happy baker today.

Fresh out of the oven...

All fruity and jammy inside...

PEACH, ALMOND & MARMALADE MUFFINS
adapted from BBCGoodFood

Makes 6

  • 3 eggs
  • 100g golden caster sugar , plus a little extra for sprinkling
  • 1 tsp vanilla bean extract / paste
  • 30g butter , melted
  • 100g self-raising flour
  • 25g ground almonds
  • 1 peach, with stone removed and sliced finely
  • 3 -4 tsp marmalade
  • 1 tbsp sliced almonds

Preheat oven to (fan) 200C. In a mixing bowl, use a hand whisk to mix the eggs, sugar and vanilla extract together for a minute until foamy. Pour in the melted butter and continue to beat until combined. Gently fold in the flour, ground almonds and a pinch of salt.

Divide muffin mixture between 6 holes of a non-stick muffin tin. Grease lightly with oil spray.  Top each with a blob of marmalade and arrange a few slices of peach on top. Scatter over the almonds and a little extra sugar, then bake for 20-25 mins until puffed up and golden.

Best eaten the day they’re made or frozen whilst still slightly warm for up to 1 month.

Join the conversation! 1 Comment

  1. Those look phenomenal. I love your photography! I can’t wait to try these, or for your next post. Lovely blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

About droolfactor

It's all about my gastronomical journeys, and sometimes an inedible thought or two. One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating. ~Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright, Pavarotti, My Own Story This is my personal journey where I devote my attention to eating, cooking, experimenting and taking chances. Anything I come across with a droolfactor worth sharing, it's here. I hope you'll enjoy this journey with me.

Category

Recipes, Sweet Bakes, Sweet Stuff