No one should visit NYC and miss out on the vast beauty of Central Park. The first time we were there a few years ago, we only saw an eighth of it. This time round, I really wanted to check off a couple of the key sights on my list and so off to the park we went on a freezing cold February morning.

CentralPark

To thaw out, we thought a nice, steaming bowl of ramen would hit the spot. Ippudo is a global phenomenon. We visited one of the restaurants when we were in Kyoto and we knew what gloriousness lay ahead as we waited in the tiniest wait area jam-packed with hungry diners. A part of me was a little skeptical, thinking that a branch of the famous Japanese ramen store may not be quite the same in NY as it would be in its home country. However, when I took my first slurp of the umami broth, I knew everything was going to be alright – the ramen king has done it again. If you’re big on ramen, Ippudo’s a great place to start.

IppudoNY

 

Ippudo NY (East Village)
65 Fourth Avenue,
New York, NY 10003

Leave a Reply

About droolfactor

It's all about my gastronomical journeys, and sometimes an inedible thought or two. One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating. ~Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright, Pavarotti, My Own Story This is my personal journey where I devote my attention to eating, cooking, experimenting and taking chances. Anything I come across with a droolfactor worth sharing, it's here. I hope you'll enjoy this journey with me.

Category

Travelling Tummy